Exhibits & Events

Living Life Golden

Opening Event & Exhibit: June 22, 6 – 9 PM – Hosted by LOL McFIERCEN. Live Drag Performances at 7:30 PM

Harvey Milk Photo Center Photo Book Selections 2024

The Harvey Milk Photo Center houses a collection of photobooks from Bay Area artists within the David Johnson Reference Library and invites artists and publishers from the Bay Area to submit their books for consideration. The selected books are currently displayed in the David Johnson Reference Library at the Harvey Milk Photo Center in San…

SF_retake

Artists & Curators Talking: Wednesday, May 29 at 6:30pm

Framing Memories

Friday, May 10, 2024, 4-7pm One night only! Photography Exhibit.

Studio Sale

Thursday, April 11, 2024, 4-8:30pm & Saturday, April 13, 2024, 10am-3pm

Bodies of Work

KatinKa Herbert Conversation & Book Signing: Thursday, April 18, 6 – 7:30pm (Book Signing at 6pm & Conversation starts at 6:30pm) Closing Reception & Meet the Artist: Saturday, April 20, 2 – 4:30pm


More shows from the past…

FRAME OF MIND

Opening Reception: Saturday, November 4 at 2 – 5 pm November 4 – December 2, 2023

UNCANNY BEAUTY

Opening Reception: Thursday, September 14, 5-8pm Exhibit Dates: September 14 – October 21 2023

Art + Pride 2023: soft defiance

Cover Image (doll on flowers) by Adiean Dae Neón June 17 – July 15, 2023Opening Event & ExhibitJune 17, 2023, 6 – 9 PM Curated by: Nicola Bosco-Alvarez, Vin Seaman, Ryan MacCarrigan, Bon Bon, J. Manuel CarmonaHarvey Milk Center for the Arts& Harvey Milk Photo Center, 50 Scott Street, SFGallery Hours: T-Th 3-8:30 pm  Sa  11am-4:30pm…

Women in Color

Conversation: Margot Hartford with Ron Bienner Thur, March 16, 7PM Feb 4-Mar 18, 2023

Nomadic Lives

Jamie Johnson & Norma I. Quintana Nov 19, 2022 – Jan 14, 2023

HOT WALKER

Artist Talk: Thursday, October 13, 6:30-7:30pm

terra cibus

May 7 – June 2 Artist Talk: Thursday, May 19 at 7pm, FREE